April 4: This Date in NHL Hockey History

Tuesday, April 04, 2017 37

THIS DATE IN NHL HISTORY: April 4   1921: The Ottawa Senators become the first NHL team to win the Stanley Cup in back-to-back seasons when they defeat the Vancouver Millionaires of the Pacific Coast Hockey Association 2-1 in the decisive fifth game of the Final. Jack Darragh scores twice for the Senators. 1944: Maurice […]